How To Mobile Social Media

How to Load a Facebook Full Site on Mobile Phone

Posted on

Facebook is designed in such a way that it automatically redirects all browsers in mobile devices when accessed to its mobile version. That explains why you’ve been having a difficult time trying to access your Facebook full site on your Smartphone, Tablet, or any other Windows, Android or iPhone mobile device.

Fortunately for you, there’s a simple trick you can use to force a full site load on any mobile device you’re using. To find out more about the trick and maybe learn something you probably didn’t know about Facebook, just read the rest of this article.

Facebook Full Site on Mobile Phone

How to Force Facebook Full Site on Any Mobile Device

Method 1

Step 1

Open your mobile phone browser (opera, UC or any other browser) the normal way. If you’re the only one using the mobile device, be sure to check that the “save password” option is first enabled before proceeding to the next step.

Step 2

In the address bar of your browser, type www.facebook.com/home.php, and then press enter or hit the “GO” button.

Step 3

If you haven’t activated the “save password” option in your browser, you’ll be prompted to login again before accessing your Facebook account in a full desktop size.

Step 4

Once done, you’ll successfully be able to access and browse Facebook full size on any mobile device. You may as well use the same trick to access desktop versions of other websites and social network sites like Twitter, Tumblr, Google+ and Pinterest among others.

Please note; the full desktop version of Facebook or any other website works just as fast as it would if accessed through a normal computer. This applies to all those using Android, Nokia, Blackberry or Palm Pre mobile devices. Also, by accessing the full desktop version on your mobile device, your  internet bundles will be going at a higher rate than they would have if you had accessed the mobile version of Facebook. Please take note of that before attempting the trick.

Method 2

Step 1

Start by login into your Facebook account the normal way—www.facebook.com/login. If your phone has a Facebook application, open the application and then login normally, like you usually do. While doing this, be sure to click on the save password option, more so if you’re certain that you’re the only person using the mobile device.

Step 2

Once the Facebook web app loads completely, you tap on “more”—at the bottom of the page—and then click on “desktop site.”

Step 3

To avoid going back to the mobile version of your Facebook account, don’t tap on the Facebook logo–located on the top left corner of your browser. Also, try to also avoid tapping on “my profile” menu, since this is likely to detect that you’re using a mobile browser and therefore redirect you to the Facebook web app (touch.facebook.com).

How to Know if Someone Blocked or Unfriended You on Facebook

You’re going through your Facebook friend list, and then you realise that one of your Facebook friends has actually gone missing. If that’s the case, then chances are you’ve been unfriended and, even worse, blocked permanently. But how can you know if a friend has either blocked or unfriended you on Facebook?

Here’s how:

Step 1

If you’re logged in to your Facebook account, logout first and then open Google Search on your browser (We recommend Google since it’s the most popular search engine, which can as well provide information on social media status)

Step 2

You can now go ahead and search for the person’s Facebook name in the search engine, while putting the name in quotation marks. For example, if you’re searching for Mel Gibson, just type “Mel Gibson” in the Google search and you’ll be presented with all the results you need under that name.

Step 3

Now click on the search results shown—by right clicking and then opening them in a new tab–to ascertain if it’s actually your friend or it’s another person using the same Facebook name. If the friend cannot be found in the Google search, then it’s either he/she changes his Facebook name or altered his Facebook setting so as not to appear in Google search. But if the name can actually be found, proceed to the next step.

Step 4

Using another tab, sign in to your Facebook account through the same browser. Now go back to the Google results and try clicking on the results that showed your Facebook friend earlier on. If it tells you that  the profile you’ve clicked doesn’t exist, then you’ve probably been blocked. But, if it opens and then leads you to the friend’s profile, which still has “add as a friend’ option, then know that someone unfriended you on Facebook.

Latest posts

Load more Stories